

HTS Surface Combustion Emerging Leader Award

The ASM HTS/Surface Combustion Emerging Leader Award was established in 2013 to recognize an outstanding early to mid-career heat treating professional whose accomplishments exhibit exceptional achievements in the heat treating industry.

The award was created in recognition of Surface Combustion's 100 Year Anniversary in 2015. It honors the company's long history and commitment to volunteerism within the ASM Heat Treating Society (HTS) and the development of "best in class" engineers.

2015 Olga K. Rowan

2017 Lee Rothleutner

2019 Trevor M. Jones

2021 Shlok Sundaresh